Perks of Editing

Come take a look at my step-by-step guide at how to edit a photo to perfection!

When editing this picture, I wanted to focus on the range of colors. To do this, I first increased the saturation to make the red really pop. I also adjusted the lighting levels to make the red and green stand out more. I increased the mid tone contrast so all of the pizzas would stand out. I also cropped the image so the pizzas filled the entire frame (made the width 655 px). After this, my picture was a little blurry so I just sharpened it to make sure you could see every detail clearly!

For this picture, I wanted to get closer to the pizza so the details really stand out. To do this, I had to make sure the lighting was perfect by moving it away from the sun and into the shade. For the editing part, I increased the brightness and decreased the shadows in the color curve. Since I was taking a picture of more then one pizza and wanted it to be more creative, I tried to make sure the focus was on the closest picture. My last edit was to crop the picture so the width is 490 px.

For this picture, there was definitely too much cardboard box in the background that I needed to get rid of so I cropped the photo and made sure it stayed even. Since I wanted the pizza to look like it was taken right out of the oven, I added exposure to brighten it up. I also decreased the highlights so the mushrooms didn’t look as black. This helped it looked more fresh and greasy.

For this image, I added about a saturation of 20 to make the tomato sauce really pop. I also increased the lighting levels so the pizza looks more golden. The last thing I did was add brightness and cropped it.

The first thing I did was add contrast. Then I increased the mid tone contrast to make the pizza stand out more. After, I added brightness so it was lighter. The last thing I did was cropped the picture to fill the frame.

For this picture, I first adjusted the lighting and decreased the mid tone. I then added contrast to make the pizza stand out more against the sidewalk. The last thing I did was crop it.

The biggest issue I had with editing this picture were the colors. I felt as if the pizza looked a little gray and dull so I wanted to spice that up. To do this, I tried to adjust the lighting. I added brightness and contrast to make it brighter and more colorful (specifically red). I also decreased the shadows under the color curve so the pizza looked brighter. The last thing I did was cropped the image so the pizza filled more of the frame.

For this picture, my main goal was to adjust the lighting. I first lowered the highlights and added some mid tone brightness. I then added some mid tone contrast to make the cheese look more fresh & orange. The last thing I did was brighten it and then just cropped it.

The first thing I did to this picture was add saturation which helped my red sign pop out more. The next thing I did was adjust the lighting to make it a little brighter. After, I adjusted the mid tone brightness. After that I just cropped the picture to make sure it was the same width and height of the others!

For this picture, I first changed the picture to black and white. I then adjusted the shadows to make sure her face was visible. The last thing I did was crop it.

Again for this picture I just changed it to black and white. I then adjusted the brightness to make sure it wasn’t too dark. After, I cropped it.

For this picture, I changed it to black and white. I didn’t need to do anything else after that so I just cropped it.

Here, I changed the picture to black and white. Then, I adjusted the shadows and the brightness. Then I cropped.

First, I changed the picture to black and white. Then, I adjusted the lighting levels. I made the picture a little darker and the background a little lighter. After, I cropped the picture.

For this picture, I first added mid tone contrast. This made the pizza look a little more red, making the sauce stand out more. I then added a touch of brightness. The last thing I did was adjust the lighting levels by increasing them.

 

Featured Image Source

 

Leave a Reply

